Crayon Physics Deluxe map editor

Hello everyone!

During some tests I was running on Crayon Physics Deluxe the other day, I realized I could code a small campaign editor really fast. So I did! It took me about 4 hours of coding, and, Iย  must say, it works like a charm. User-created levels are nice, but a user created campaign would be even nicer. There’s only one problem: you won’t get a thumbnail when hovering your mouse over a level in-game, since the game doesn’t auto-generate them. Maybe Petri will fix this.

cpdME

cpdME

I’m not going to go into the usage, because it’s explained in the readme which comes with the tool. The readme is just a .txt file. Sorry for that but I don’t have Dreamweaver on this pc, so I couldn’t make a .html readme. Hopefully, I’ll make one soon. Also, I’d like to make the tool open-source when I have the time (pretty soon I hope).

Download:ย  cpdME.zip (647kb)

UPDATE: I made a tool that extracts the XML script for you. You can find it in the download. Usage explained in the readme.

In order to run cpdME, please install Visual C 2005 SP1 redistributable package.

cpdME uses SDL, SDL_gfx and SDL_ttf. Also, I want to thank Petri Purho for creating such a great game.

As a disclaimer, I want to say that cpdME was done without any help from the author of Crayon Physics Deluxe, Petri Purho, and I’m not responsible for any damage or loss of data caused by running cpdME. cpdME is a freeware, use-it-at-your-own-risk-ware.

Comments and cryticism are welcome.

Peace ๐Ÿ™‚

5 Responses to “Crayon Physics Deluxe map editor”

  1. Cool work!

    Hope the developer of Crayon will include it in his official release

    RO:

    Bravo mosule, esti tare! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. i wonder if it will work on the demo version…

    • not sure…haven’t tried it on the demo. but it should. the only thing is that, from what I know, the demo is restricted to the first island from within the exe, so if you do a campaign mod, I think you’ll only be able to play the first island. If you do a mod for the demo, please let me know if it works.

  4. […] first Crayon Physics Deluxe mod Well, it’s been less that a month since I released the Crayon Physics Deluxe map editor, but the first mod is already out. Chance is the guy who made it (you can find him on the […]

Leave a Reply

